The centurion at the foot of the crucified Christ looked up at Christ and said, “Surely this one was innocent.” I felt then and I feel now that this is my ministry. — Jim McCloskey

*

http://www.bing.com/images/search?q=images+centurion+at+the+cross&qpvt=images+centurion+at+the+cross&FORM=IGRE#view=detail&id=CC8552880E838FE61063D05445FA7F29B8BE6D15&selectedIndex=9

*

*

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/wayne-meisel/profiles-in-ministry-jim-_b_4688012.html?utm_hp_ref=religion

*

Did your family support you?

When I announced to my parents that I was going to become a minister, they almost had a heart attack. That’s number one. Mom said to me, “I don’t think you’re cut out for ministry, but if that’s what you want we’ll support you.”
Ultimately they gave me a lot of support. After I graduated and decided this was my calling, they began to come around a little bit and understand and support. It was very difficult for them at times, mostly they were afraid for my safety because I was going up to Newark and investigating. My safety was their greatest concern. They also thought maybe I was lost, when really I was found.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

